We use cookies to give you the best online experience. Select “Accept Cookies” to continue or “More Information” to learn more about our cookies policy and terms.

More Information
Posidonia Web Forums Week

Posidonia is bringing leading maritime media and policy organisations together during what would have been Posidonia week for a series of web conferences and forums under the banner "It’s time to talk".


At this critical time, this initiative creates an opportunity for the maritime community to debate the crucial issues and the many challenges it is facing.


Now, more than ever, is the time for the shipping industry to talk again and re-open the channels for exchanging ideas and exploring solutions. Audience participants will see and hear top shipowners and operators debate key topics including the post-pandemic business environment for shipping.


Once again, Posidonia is bringing the maritime communities together. That’s what Posidonia is all about.


Scroll down for the programme and more information about each event.


Be part of the Posidonia Web Forums Week!

Programme Overview

Organiser Event Day Time
S&P Global Platts Low-sulfur marine fuels’ impact on global freight levels (subject to change) Monday 26 October 09:00 GMT | 11:00 EET (Greece)
Lloyd's List Financial, leadership and human resource challenges for shipping in a pandemic and beyond Monday 26 October 13:00 GMT | 15:00 EET (Greece)
TradeWinds TradeWinds Shipowners Forum 2020 - Digital Tuesday 27 October Session 1: 09:00 GMT | 11:00 EET (Greece)
Session 2: 11:00 GMT | 13:00 EET (Greece)
ABS ABS Sustainability Summit - Shaping Maritime’s Future Together Tuesday 27 October 13:00 GMT | 15:00 EET (Greece)
Seatrade Maritime

Seatrade Webinar Series:

Session 1: Why Digital is the Way Forward for Shipping
Session 2: Reducing Shipping’s Environmental Footprint

Thursday 29 October

Session 1: 09:00 GMT | 11:00 EET (Greece)
Session 2: 11:00 GMT | 13:00 EET (Greece)

YES Forum

YES to Shipping Forum 2020

Thursday 29 October 16:00 - 19:00 GMT | 18:00 - 21:00 EET (Greece)
Enterprise Europe Network eMariMatch 2020 - Online B2B meetings Thursday 29 October

09:00 - 15:30 GMT | 11:00 - 17:30 EET (Greece)

Seatrade Maritime Seatrade Webinar Series: Future Fuels for Shipping, With a Focus on LNG Friday 30 October 11:00 GMT | 13:00 EET (Greece)
Enterprise Europe Network eMariMatch 2020 - Online B2B meetings Friday 30 October 09:00 - 15:30 GMT | 11:00 - 17:30 EET (Greece)


Further web events may be announced

Event Details

S&P Global Platts Shipping: Low-sulfur marine fuels’ impact on global freight levels*

*(title subject to change)

Date: 26 October 2020

Time:
09:00 GMT | 11:00 EET (Greece)

Website: TBC

For more information please contact:
Liz Herbert, Senior Marketing Manager | liz.herbert@spglobal.com

Financial, leadership and human resource challenges for shipping in a pandemic and beyond

Lloyd’s List will host a digitally streamed discussion on Monday October 26 shedding light on some of the most important questions facing the shipping industry as it struggles with the ongoing effects of the Covid-19 pandemic but also strives to look beyond that.

A panel of top shipowning names will offer their views and insights on matters such as whether the risks-rewards balance for the owner has changed in an era of increased volatility and disruptions to global trade growth.

Date: 26 October 2020 

Time:
13:00 GMT | 15:00 EET (Greece)

Website: https://pages.maritimeintelligence.informa.com/PosidoniaDigitalForum

For more information please contact:
Jo Kirkpatrick | jo.kirkpatrick@informa.com

TradeWinds Digital Forum Series - Shipowners Forum 2020

Join TradeWinds as we bring together a line-up of leading shipowners to discuss burning wide-ranging issues affecting the market and where they are seeing lucrative opportunities.

Date: 27 October 2020 

Time:
Session 1: 09:00 GMT | 11:00 EET (Greece) | 17:00 SGT
Session 2: 11:00 GMT | 13:00 EET (Greece) | 19:00 SGT

Website: www.tradewinds.events/ShipownersForum2020

For more information please contact:
Pranjal Borkotoky, Conference Director | pranjal.borkotoky@tradewindsnews.com

ABS Sustainability Summit - Shaping Maritime’s Future Together

In this inaugural virtual event, ABS will bring together industry leaders to address some of the industry’s most pressing issues and discuss the latest decarbonization insights surrounding fuel options, technology advancements, operational improvements, as well as the effects of COVID-19 on the maritime industry. Please visit the event website to view more time zone options.

Date: 27 October 2020

Time:
13:00 GMT | 15:00 EET (Greece)

Website: https://webinars.on24.com/ABS/2020sustainabilitysummit
 
For more information please contact:
Robyn Lumbers, Global Strategic Marketing Manager | ABS | ABSEvents@eagle.org

Seatrade Webinar Series

Thursday 29 October
09:00 GMT
Session title: Why Digital is the Way Forward for Shipping

11:00 GMT
Session title: Reducing Shipping’s Environmental Footprint

Friday 30 October
11:00 GMT
Session title: Future Fuels for Shipping, With a Focus on LNG

Website: https://www.seatrademaritimeevents.com/en/posidonia-forum-seatrade.html

For more information please contact:
Emma Howell, Director of Marketing & Partnerships | Emma.howell@informa.com

YES to Shipping Forum 2020

YES to Shipping Forum 2020 will be held on Thursday 29 October 2020, from 18:00 to 21:00 (ΕΕΤ). This Forum will be live on YES FORUM’s Facebook page.

YES Forum aims to enhance the open and direct dialogue among young people studying, willing to pursue a career or already working in shipping with distinguished executives from the whole spectrum of the maritime cluster, prestigious academics, representatives of Μinistries, Μerchant Μarine Academies and Shipping Organisations. All these stakeholders will be able to exchange their views and opinions about their future in the Greek Shipping Industry, discuss ways through which young people should overcome the obstacles they are facing, keeping in mind also the best ways to take advantage of the opportunities offered in this key world trade sector.

Date: 29 October 2020 

Time:
16:00 - 19:00 GMT | 18:00 - 21:00 EET (Greece)

Website: www.yes-forum.com

For more information please contact:
Evanthia Tsekou | info@yes-forum.com

eMariMatch 2020
International Matchmaking of the Posidonia Web Forums Week 

Meet new business partners & expand your Research & Innovation Network in the maritime sector 

eMariMatch 2020, the brokerage forum organised by the Enterprise Europe Network will take place online on the 29 and 30th October 2020. 
MariMatch 2020 is a unique opportunity to establish new cross-border contacts and a very effective International forum to meet potential business partners, explore all kinds of cooperation possibilities. 

Thursday 29 October
‎B2B Day 1 - Morning session - Remote meetings
09:00 - 12:00 GMT | 11:00 - 14:00 EET (Greece)

B2B Day 1 - Afternoon session - Remote meetings
12:30 - 15:30 GMT | 14:30 - 17:30 EET (Greece)

Friday 30 October
‎B2B Day 2 - Morning session - Remote meetings
09:00 - 12:00 GMT | 11:00 - 14:00 EET (Greece)

B2B Day 2 - Afternoon session - Remote meetings
12:30 - 15:30 GMT | 14:30 - 17:30 EET (Greece)

Website: https://emarimatch-2020.b2match.io/

For more information please contact:
Dr Cristina Pascual | marimatch-posidonia@ekt.gr